Elves

Let’s start with my version of Elves. First of all, no real magic is used in my books, so they’re not very magical creatures. They just come from a different culture and look different. Elves in my books are fairer than humans,  but their looks are deceiving. They are very strong and surefooted and have an affinity for plants, because that’s what they were created from. As man came from the dust of the ground, Elves came from the trees. Elves also have shimmering designs all over their bodies that are a part of them, not painted on. The designs are based on plants and animals and scenic pictures and consist of two different colors. An Elf’s entire body is based around the two colors. His eyes, hair, and designs are all both colors, sometimes various shades of them.

The main Elf in my books is named Elthinor. He’s seventeen and his color scheme is silver and green, my two favorite colors. I won’t say what his designs are because that would ruin the surprise of it when the book comes out. As for that, I don’t know at this point whether I’ll be self-publishing or not, but I’ll certainly let you guys know.

Leave a Reply

